Bimota Forum Forum Index Bimota Forum
Forum for Bimota Owners and Riders

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  

SB6R

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bimota Forum Forum Index -> Spare Parts Wanted
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oily

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:58 pm    Post subject: SB6R Reply with quote

SB6R carbs, complete and unmessed with please. Must be loads out there, lying about doing nothing Laughing
Pompey

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just had a quick look at a set of gsxr1100 M Mikuni 40mm carbs on ebay. They are totally standard and 17000m miles apparently? They may do the trick? But then I am not a mechanic and mess up the threads on sauce bottles!
madasfook

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i got a set of 42mm flat sides from my katana but i think they may not fit a water cooled
oily

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pompey wrote:
Just had a quick look at a set of gsxr1100 M Mikuni 40mm carbs on ebay. They are totally standard and 17000m miles apparently? They may do the trick? But then I am not a mechanic and mess up the threads on sauce bottles!

Thanks for that, already spotted them but the M model is oil cooled and I need a set for a water cooled. Different spacing unfortunatly Wink
oily

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

madasfook wrote:
i got a set of 42mm flat sides from my katana but i think they may not fit a water cooled

Definatly too old skool to fit a water cooled Laughing
Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi